Advice from Unofficial Guide to FB Privacy and Security – Clicking ‘Not Now’ on a Friend Request


Advice from Unofficial Guide to FB Privacy and Security – Clicking ‘Not Now’ on a Friend Request

Click Images to Enlarge



Clicking ‘Not Now’ on a Friend Request won’t delete it, the request will stay in your Hidden Requests. Until you delete it, some activity might be shared between you depending on your privacy settings. For example if they’re a mutual friend and your Friends List is set to ‘Friends of Friends’, they’ll see any new friends you add in their news feed even though you haven’t confirmed the request. Check if you have any outstanding Friend Requests with these 4 steps.
❶ Account ❷ Edit Friends ❸ Requests ❹ Hidden Requests


(Remember – nothing will be shared between news feeds that they wouldn’t already be able to see if they clicked on your profile. This simply cleans up pending requests and stops your activity being shared between feeds.)

Please Visit Unofficial Guide to FB Privacy and Security

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: