Advice from Unofficial Guide to FB Privacy and Security – profile permissions


Unofficial Guide to FB Privacy and Security at http://www.facebook.com/privacyguide

FB automatically allows your friends Apps to access most of your profile info. To choose how much info your friends Apps can access click ❶ Privacy Settings ❷ Apps and Websites ❸ Info Accessible Through Your Friends. Even if all boxes are unchecked, your friends Apps can access your name, profile pic, networks, user ID and any info set to ‘Everyone’ unless you turn Platform Apps off. (However that will restrict your own ability to use apps/ games.) NOTE: If you turn Platform Apps back ON, FB’s sharing defaults will be restored until you re-edit them.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: